Metallica guitarist Kirk Hammett loses iPhone containing 250 riffs for new album.

In an interview with Blabbermouth’s Jamey Jasta, Kirk Hammett revealed he lost his iPhone containing around 250 new riffs he recorded for the next Metallica album.

Kirk_Hammett_by_Gage_Skidmore

“I put riffs on my iPhone, but something very unfortunate happened to me about six months ago. I lost my iPhone [containing] 250 musical ideas. And I was crushed. It didn’t get backed up, I can only remember, like, eight of [the ideas]. So I just chalked it down to maybe it just wasn’t meant to be and I’ll just move forward with it.” Another reason for the long delay in the new album. But in another interview Kirk said the album is about “30 percent” complete.

Backing up your data comes in handy, especially if its important data.

Leave a Reply

